Treat – Ghost Of Graceland 2016 album review. 4 star rating.

album_cover_TREAT gog COVER_56c365973e479


“Ghost Of Graceland”

Treat – Ghost Of Graceland music video.

2016 release from Frontiers Records.

Robert Ernlund – Vocals. Anders Wikström – Guitar, backing vocals.  Patrick Appelgren – Keyboards, guitar, backing vocals. Pontus Egberg – Bass. Jamie Borger – Drums.

Artist location: Stockholm, Sweden.

4 out of 5 stars rating.

Reviewed by David.

  1. Ghost Of Graceland.
  2. I Don’t Miss The Misery.
  3. Better The Devil You Know.
  4. Do Your Own Stunts.
  5. Endangered.
  6. Inferno.
  7. Alien Earthlings.
  8. Nonstop Madness.
  9. Too Late To Die Young.
  10. House On Fire.
  11. Together Alone (Anders Wikström on lead vocals).
  12. Everything To Everyone.


2016 is gearing up to be a stellar year for melodic rock. Just this past month alone has brought us some absolutely fantastic new albums. The DefiantsDynazty and this one to name a few.

Six years after the release of their critically acclaimed ‘Coup De Grace’ album, Treat deliver what is probably their best record since 1987’s ‘Dreamhunter’ album.

This follow-up to the 2010 record uses the same formula heard in the ‘Coup De Grace’ album. The songs included on the first half of this album are a great example of what melodic rock is all about. Big melodies, bigger choruses, huge hooks and excellent vocals. Frontman Robert Ernlund sounds absolutely fantastic, especially when you consider he is 60 years old.

The second half, while not bad by any means, just does not have the same punch on some songs as the first half in my opinion. The songs are still big, the vocals still fantastic and the hooks are still there, just to a lesser degree.

One thing about the second half is the vocals on ‘Together Alone’. Lead vocals on this track are provided by guitarist  Anders Wikström, the man has a good voice on him and he does a great job on this piano backed ballad.

Fans of Treat, particularly the ‘Coup De Grace’ album, will find much to like about this record. Fans of melodic rock in general will find much to like about this record. Another strong release from a classic Swedish band.


Standout Tracks:


Ghost Of Graceland.

I Don’t Miss The Misery.

Better The Devil You Know.

Do Your Own Stunts.



Together Alone.

Everything To Everyone.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s